Club Championship

Tadcaster Harriers Club Championship is run every season from October to September using a selection of local and club races. Over the years the qualifying races have occasionally changed, so its always best to check here for up to date information.

For the upcoming season, starting on 1st October 2021, the committee have selected 10 races to qualify for the championship – full details are below.

In each race, points are awarded for your finishing position in the race relative to other Tadcaster Harriers Members of the same gender. Point start at 100 for the first Tadcaster Harriers male/female finishers; 99 for the second and so on. From those 10 races, the best 7 scores will be added up. The male and female runners with the highest score will be awarded the Club Championships and presented with trophies at the annual dinner in November. Prizes will be awarded to those in second and third places also in both categories.

Current (and Past) Club Championships standings can be found in the attachments below.

Club Championship Results (Male)

Club Championship Results (Female)

Always check the Diary page for the actual dates and times.

The races for 2021-2022 are as follows:

Date Race
Sunday 7th November Guy Fawkes 10
Sunday 2nd January The Turkey Trot
Sunday 27th February Snake Lane 10
Tuesday 26th April YRRL Pocklington 10k
Tuesday 24th May YRRL Easingwold 10k
Tuesday 7th June YRRL Knavesmire 10k
Tuesday 21st June YRRL Acklam 10k
Tuesday 5th July YRRL Wistow 10k
May to July Your best Parkrun time (see below for rules)
Sunday 11th September Vale of York Half Marathon

The rules for the Parkrun 5k races are that they must be at one of the parkrun organised events on Saturday (not a ‘freerun’) and your fastest time during this period needs to be forwarded to Ian Ward (